Shop Local – Year Round

I`ve been really enjoying getting better acquainted with local boutiques and Christmas markets while I do my holiday shopping this year, and what`s more, I already notice my thought patterns changing.  Rather than running through the stores in the Rideau Centre in my head while contemplating a new holiday outfit, I`m mentally traveling down Richmond Road and Wellington West and speculating on what local sellers will be at this weekend`s selection of holiday fairs.   As they say, it takes thirty days to change a behaviour, and I`m already feeling this holiday challenge creating new habits that will shape how I shop for the rest of my life.

Here is a great post from Victoire on why shopping local is important year round: Support Local…Year

One thought on “Shop Local – Year Round

Join the conversation!

